Oh my God.

May. 5th, 2006 01:35 am
lierdumoa: (my shiny cleavage)
[personal profile] lierdumoa
I feel like someone just had their way with me.

...YES.

I mean, it got to the end, and they were having the heartfelt family moment, and [livejournal.com profile] fashes (who was sitting right next to me in front of her giant monitor, and we got the 960x540 download special for this) was all, "Wait, John's still alive? And the demon's still alive? But...but...but—"

::MAC TRUCK::

To describe my visceral reaction, it went something like, 'oh god, closer, almost, almost, just ... YES RIGHT THERE YES GODYESYESYESYES."

FUCK, I love my show.

That was the shiniest cliffhanger ever. Do you know how long I've been waiting for John Winchester to die? And then I was like, noooo, he's alive? I'm teetering here. And then the giant mac truck. Right where I wanted it to be.

Dude, and they killed the Metallicar. That's like, character death.


Also? John Winchester should be evil all. The time. During that whole scene where he had them up against the wall and was just leaning into Dean exchanging soft liquid threats, the play-by-play went something like this:

[livejournal.com profile] fashes: I...want him to rape them right there. But then I don't? But I do.
me: He should make them rape each other, and watch.
[livejournal.com profile] fashes: And touch them a little. During.
me: Yes, exactly.


Okay after the last episode, I had this fear (that I did not dare speak aloud because apparently this show made me superstitious?) that 1) Meg was possessed, and not in fact a demon herself (I can't remember exactly what made this click in my head, but it did) and 2) they were going to exorcise her and make her a regular.

And then she died. My show did not let me down. Bless them.


I love Dean angsting over the fact that, "Wow, I mean, I knew I'd be willing to kill people for you? But, now I've, you know, actually killed people for you." Dean loves his brother so much. I could say this after every episode and it would hold equal weight, but it bears repeating. SO MUCH.

I am literally giggling to myself with uncontrollable glee.

Jensen Ackles is an actWHORE. I don't know how the hell he can make emotions flicker across his face. I mean, people write that in fic all the time. Or romance novels, more like. "A tumult of emotion flickered across his face." Like, how the hell? He is the houdini of acting. He can pull anything off. And God is he hot when he's doing it.

And he spent the entire episode talking in that low, ragged bedroom voice. And the firemen outfits? This show is every porn cliche ever, brought together in one place, JUST FOR ME.


"You destroyed my children? How would you feel if I killed your family? ...Oh. That's right, I forgot, I did. Still, 2 wrongs don't make a right." SOOOOoooooo much better evil, that John Winchester is.

And even the demon has the drawl and referrs to it's son as "mah boy" because of COURSE the spawn of Satan is from TexASS.


Seriously, though. Best season finale ever. I'll be in my bunk.

Date: 2006-05-05 09:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] piper47.livejournal.com
Best season finale ever.

::applauds::

I totally second that.

Date: 2006-05-05 02:15 pm (UTC)
amalthia: (Default)
From: [personal profile] amalthia
lol loved your conversation with [livejournal.com profile] fashes I think the two of us think a like in some ways. :)

I second what you said about the season finale...awesome stuff here. :)

though I'm really worried about the car.

Date: 2006-05-05 07:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] morgandawn.livejournal.com
now ya know why I was burbling last night. This show is so EVIL. It hurts so good. [insert bad porny cliche here).

Profile

lierdumoa: (Default)
lierdumoa

February 2024

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 29  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios